Ontario Cask IPA Challenge

This weekend I attended my first IPA Challenge at volo.

We went to the 3rd round only and tried the last 4 remaining beers.

From left to right are House Ales Eastside IPA, Great Lakes Karma Citra IPA, Flying Monkeys Godsmacked IPA and Camerons Coalition of the Willing IPA.

My favorite was the Great Lakes and it ended up winning first place!

We ended up trying all 23 IPA’s! Some of my other favorites were  Great Lakes My Bitter Wife IPA, TAPS Chuck Norris IPA, Durham Hop Addict IPA, Amsterdam Boneshaker IPA and Cheshire Valley IPA.

Another great event by Volo and happy to see so many IPA’s coming from Ontario.

1 Comment

Filed under beer events

One response to “Ontario Cask IPA Challenge

  1. This looks like a fun event! I love some of those titles..”My Bitter Wife” lol

Leave a Reply

