Cask Day 2011!

Cask Day – Otherwise known as the best beer event ever!

Last year was the first time I attended BarVolo’s cask days. I instantly fell in love. The atmosphere was amazing, the people whom I met were so passionate about beer and very welcoming, and it was great to see all the brewers come together for a celebration, so to speak.

This year’s was at the Hart House. The event was attended by over 1,000 people. They had 12 cask from Western Canada, 18 from Quebec, 6 from the UK (Fuller’s), and 42 from Ontario!

The atmosphere was amazing and the sun was shining. I had no complaints whatsoever. In a way I did prefer the BarVolo atmosphere were there were fewer people at each session and you were able to see everyone there. This time I wasn’t able to talk to a lot of people I wanted to talk to. But I really loved the atmosphere and the vibe and never having to wait in line for a toilet! Seriously it’s an issue at these events!

My favorites were:

  • Red Racer Citra and Amarillo
  • Trois Mousquetaires Barrel-Aged Baltic Porter
  • Dieu Du Ciel Aphrodisiaque
  • Howe Sound Cinnamon Fireball Pumpkineater
  • Great Lakes Fanboner India Brett Ale

Kudos goes to St. Andre for coming up with my favorite name dedicated to Steve Jobs!

Can’t wait for next year’s!

1 Comment

Filed under beer events, ocb

One response to “Cask Day 2011!

  1. Pingback: 2011 Wrap up | Ninkasi

Leave a Reply

